Churches

Church Directory

If you’d like some company on Sunday morning, get in touch with the GCF contact (below) for your church of choice. If you would like to add your church to this list and be a contact person, please contact Steve Hinkle at shinkle@duke.edu.

Please confirm the service times at the church’s website, as these are subject to change.

*The churches on this list are attended and recommended by individual GCF members, but GCF and Intervarsity Christian Fellowship, as non-denominational para-church organizations, do not officially endorse any of these churches. Please see the IVCF purpose statement and doctrinal statement for more information.*

Church Info GCF Contact
All Saints Church
Steve Breedlove
Creekside Elementary School
5321 Ephesus Church Road
All Saints Orthodox Church
520 Buck Jones Rd.
Raleigh, NC 27606
Harrison Rusin
harrison.russin@duke.edu
Blacknall Memorial Presbyterian Church
Allan Poole
1902 Perry St.
Steve Hinkle
shinkle@duke.edu
Chapel Hill Bible Church
260 Erwin Road
(Chapel Hill)
David Steinbrenner
david.steinbrenner@duke.edu
Christ Central Church, Downtown Durham
Pastor Daniel Mason
Hayti Heritage Center
804 Old Fayetteville St
Durham, NC 27701
Sunday mornings at 10AM
Jessie Narloch
jessie.narloch@duke.edu
Stephen Tagert
stephen.tagert@duke.edu
Church of the Good Shepherd
David Bowen
Covenant Presbyterian Church
Rev. Jimmie R. Hawkins
2620 Weaver St.
Genevieve Embree
ggricart@gmail.com
Dayspring Fellowship
Mac Bare
922 Ninth Street
919-286-3135
Emmaus Way Church
Tim Condor
916 Lamond Ave
919-283-9290
First Baptist Church of Durham
Dr. Andrew Davis
414 Cleveland Street
Durham, NC 27701
919-688-7308
Grace Lutheran Church
Bryan Chestnutt
824 N Buchanan Blvd.
Durham, NC 27701
919-682-6030
Jenna Lull
jenna.llull@duke.edu
Greenleaf Vineyard
Culbreth Middle School
225 Culbreth Rd
Chapel Hill, NC 27516
Sunday worship is at 10AM
Christina Davidson
christinacecelia.davidson@gmail.com
Holy Transfiguration Orthodox Church
Fr. Edward Rommen
3491 Pleasant Grove Church Rd
(Morrisville – Raleigh/Durham area)
Amy and Gary Kapral
amy.kapral@gmail.com
gary.kapral@gmail.com
Hope Valley Baptist Church
6900 Garrett Rd.
Durham, NC 27707
Colby Whittaker
colby@hvbc.org
Journey Community Church
The Duke School
3716 Erwin Rd
Durham, NC 27705
Sunday mornings at 11AM
Jonathan Howard
dk147@duke.edu
King’s Park International Church
Ron Lewis
1305 Odyssey Drive
Durham, NC 27713
919-544-6304
Jasmine Roddey
jcr51@duke.edu
Mount Gilead Baptist Church
Rev. Dr. David D. Mitchell
404 Dowd Street
Durham, NC 27701
919-688-6052
New Life Fellowship Seventh-Day Adventist Church
Terry Clem
5936 Farrington Rd
(Chapel Hill)
Hansford Hendargo
hansford.hendargo@duke.edu
Pastor Chris Breslin
2100 Chapel Hill Rd
Durham, NC 27707
Joe Longarino joseph.longarino@duke.edu
River Life Fellowship
Matthew Bollinger
Extraordinary Ventures
200 S. Elliott Rd
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
919-904-7100
Sundays at 6PM
Esther Park
jieun.e.park@duke.edu
St. Thomas More Catholic Church
Fr. John Durban
940 Carmichael St.
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
919-942-1040
Angela Spontelli
angela.spontelli@duke.edu
The Summit Church
Dr. J.D. Greear
Several locations in
the RDU area
See website for details
Stephanie Holmer
stephanie.holmer@duke.edu
Vintage 21
Todd Perkins and Tyler Jones
Rigsbee Hall
208 Rigsbee Avenue
Durham, NC 27701
919-829-7087
Kat Alexander
kathryn.j.alexander@duke.edu
Watts Street Baptist Church
Mel Williams
800 Watts Street
Durham, NC, 27701
919-688-1366
Mary Jane Simpson
ms325@duke.edu
Waypoint Church
South Durham/Morrisville area
Kelly Seaton
kelly.seaton@duke.edu
Yates Baptist Church
Don Gordon
2819 Chapel Hill Road