Churches

Church Directory

If you’d like some company on Sunday morning, get in touch with the GCF contact (below) for your church of choice. If you would like to add your church to this list and be a contact person, please contact Stephanie Holmer at stephanie.holmer@duke.edu.

Please confirm the service times at the church’s website, as these are subject to change.

Additional information about local churches can be found at the following webpage of our sister chapter for undergraduate students, Duke Asian IVCF.

*The churches on this list are attended and recommended by individual GCF members, but GCF and Intervarsity Christian Fellowship, as non-denominational para-church organizations, do not officially endorse any of these churches. Please see the IVCF purpose statement and doctrinal statement for more information.*

Church Info GCF Contact
All Saints Church 
Steve Breedlove
Creekside Elementary School
5321 Ephesus Church Road
 
All Saints Orthodox Church
520 Buck Jones Rd., Raleigh, NC 27606
Harrison Rusin
harrison.russin@duke.edu
Blacknall Memorial Presbyterian Church
Allan Poole
1902 Perry St., Durham, NC 
Steve Hinkle
shinkle@duke.edu
Chapel Hill Bible Church
260 Erwin Road (Chapel Hill)
David Steinbrenner
david.steinbrenner@duke.edu
Christ Central Church, Downtown Durham
Pastor Daniel Mason
Hayti Heritage Center
804 Old Fayetteville St., Durham, NC 27701
Sunday mornings at 10AM
Jessie Narloch
jessie.narloch@duke.edu
Stephen Tagert
stephen.tagert@duke.edu
Church of the Good Shepherd
David Bowen
 
Covenant Presbyterian Church
Rev. Jimmie R. Hawkins
2620 Weaver St.
Genevieve Embree
ggricart@gmail.com
Dayspring Fellowship
Mac Bare
922 Ninth Street
919-286-3135
 
Emmaus Way Church
Tim Condor
916 Lamond Ave
919-283-9290
 
First Baptist Church of Durham
Dr. Andrew Davis
414 Cleveland StreetDurham, NC 27701
919-688-7308
 
Grace Lutheran Church
Bryan Chestnutt
824 N Buchanan Blvd.Durham, NC 27701
919-682-6030
Jenna Lull
jenna.llull@duke.edu
Greenleaf Vineyard
Culbreth Middle School
225 Culbreth RdChapel Hill, NC 27516
Sunday worship is at 10AM
Christina Davidson
christinacecelia.davidson@gmail.com
Holy Transfiguration Orthodox Church
Fr. Edward Rommen
3491 Pleasant Grove Church Rd(Morrisville – Raleigh/Durham area)
Amy and Gary Kapral
amy.kapral@gmail.com
gary.kapral@gmail.com
Hope Valley Baptist Church
6900 Garrett Rd.Durham, NC 27707
Colby Whittaker
colby@hvbc.org
Journey Community Church
The Duke School
3716 Erwin RdDurham, NC 27705
Sunday mornings at 11AM
Jonathan Howard
jmh77@duke.edu
King’s Park International Church
Ron Lewis
1305 Odyssey DriveDurham, NC 27713
919-544-6304
Jasmine Roddey
jcr51@duke.edu
Mount Gilead Baptist Church
Rev. Dr. David D. Mitchell
404 Dowd StreetDurham, NC 27701
919-688-6052
 
New Hope Church
7619 Fayetteville Rd, Durham, NC 27713
Eric Brawner
eric.brawner@duke.edu
New Life Fellowship Seventh-Day Adventist Church
Terry Clem
5936 Farrington Rd(Chapel Hill)
Hansford Hendargo
hansford.hendargo@duke.edu
Oak Church
Pastor Chris Breslin
2100 Chapel Hill RdDurham, NC 27707
919.357.5916
Joe Longarino joseph.longarino@duke.edu
River Life Fellowship
Matthew Bollinger
Extraordinary Ventures
200 S. Elliott RdChapel Hill, NC 27514
919-904-7100
Sundays at 6PM
Esther Park
jieun.e.park@duke.edu
St. Thomas More Catholic Church
Fr. John Durban
940 Carmichael St.Chapel Hill, NC 27514
919-942-1040
Angela Spontelli
angela.spontelli@duke.edu
The Summit Church
Dr. J.D. Greear
Several locations inthe RDU area
See website for details
Lara Linden
lara.linden@duke.edu
Nanjala Wafula
rebeccahwafula@gmail.com
Vintage 21
Todd Perkins and Tyler Jones
Rigsbee Hall
208 Rigsbee AvenueDurham, NC 27701
919-829-7087
Kat Alexander
kathryn.j.alexander@duke.edu
Watts Street Baptist Church
Mel Williams
800 Watts StreetDurham, NC, 27701
919-688-1366
Mary Jane Simpson
ms325@duke.edu
Waypoint Church
South Durham/Morrisville area
Kelly Seaton
kelly.seaton@duke.edu
Yates Baptist Church
Don Gordon
2819 Chapel Hill Road