Churches

Church Directory

If you’d like some company on Sunday morning, get in touch with the GCF member in the last column. If you would like to add your church to this list and be a contact person, please contact Steve Hinkle  shinkle@duke.edu.

*The churches on this list are attended and recommended by individual GCF members, but GCF and Intervarsity Christian Fellowship, as non-denominational para-church organizations, do not officially endorse any of these churches. Please see the IVCF purpose statement and doctrinal statement for more information.*

Church Info GCF Contact
Church of the Good Shepherd
David Bowen
St. Thomas More Catholic Church
Fr. John Durban
940 Carmichael St.
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
919-942-1040
Angela Spontelli
angela.spontelli@duke.edu
Zion Temple
Rev. Cheryl D. Moore
508 Sparella St, Durham
919-596-4705

The Summit Church
Dr. J.D. Greear
Several locations in
Durham and Raleigh
See website for details
Jennifer Hawk
jennifer.hawk@duke.edu
Stephanie Holmer
stephanie.holmer@duke.edu
Blacknall Memorial Presbyterian Church
Allan Poole
1902 Perry St.
Steve Hinkle
shinkle@duke.edu
Yates Baptist Church
Don Gordon
2819 Chapel Hill Road
 Colby.Whitaker@duke.edu
Holy Transfiguration Orthodox Church
Fr. Edward Rommen
3491 Pleasant Grove Church Rd
(Morrisville – Raleigh/Durham area)
Chris Capp
clc16@duke.edu
Chapel Hill Bible Church
260 Erwin Road
(Chapel Hill)

New Life Fellowship Seventh-Day Adventist Church
Terry Clem
5936 Farrington Rd
(Chapel Hill)
Hansford Hendargo
hansford.hendargo@duke.edu
All Saints Church
Steve Breedlove
Creekside Elementary School
5321 Ephesus Church Road

First Baptist Church of Durham
Dr. Andrew Davis
414 Cleveland Street
Durham, NC 27701
919-688-7308
Covenant Presbyterian Church
Rev. Jimmie R. Hawkins
2620 Weaver St.
Genevieve Embree
ggricart@gmail.com
Dayspring Fellowship
Mac Bare
922 Ninth Street
919-286-3135
Amy and Gary Kapral
amy.kapral@gmail.com
gary.kapral@gmail.com
Emmaus Way Church
Tim Condor
916 Lamond Ave
919-283-9290
David Steinbrenner
david.steinbrenner@duke.edu
Vintage 21
Todd Perkins and Tyler Jones
Rigsbee Hall
208 Rigsbee Avenue
Durham, NC 27701
919-829-7087
Robert Harris
rjh32@duke.edu
Watts Street Baptist Church
Mel Williams
800 Watts Street
Durham, NC, 27701
919-688-1366
Mary Jane Simpson
ms325@duke.edu